Danny Sutton, Organisation

CEO, Colony 47

Danny was appointed as the Chief Executive of Colony 47 in July 2016 and his previous experience in the social services sector was as Managing Director for Richmond Fellowship Australia and Chief Executive for RFT in Tasmania from 2012. He has broad industry experience in senior executive roles in the social services, IT, utilities, agriculture and state and commonwealth public sectors.

Danny has a Bachelor of Arts degree from UTAS, a Masters of Business Administration degree from University of Queensland and recently attended the Harvard Business School Not for Profit Global Leadership program in Boston. His focus is on designing service systems that deliver better outcomes for clients and consumers and he has delivered presentations at a number of national and international conferences on innovative sector reforms and service design.

Danny has held a range of Board and Advisory roles in the private and public sectors and is currently a member of the Mental Health Council of Tasmania’s Senior Leaders Forum, Chair of the Transition to Work Community Investment Leadership Group, Chair of the Housing Connect Collaborating Partners Group and a member of the TASCOSS Industry Development Plan Working Group and the Ministerial Working Group on Housing.

TasCOSS Board Members

Janine Arnold, Individual

Associate Director of Alumni & Events, University of Tasmania

Jacinda Armstrong, Organisation (North)

CEO, Playgroup Tasmania

Colleen Johnstone, Peak Body

CEO, Palliative Care Tasmania Limited

Lisa Coulson, Organisation

North-North West Regional Manager, Tasmanian Aboriginal Centre

John Stubley FCA GAICD, Treasurer, Individual

CEO, Hobart City Mission

Alex McKenzie, Vice President, Organisation (North-West)

Vice-Chair & Secretary the Committee of Governance, Wyndarra Centre Smithton

Debbie Evans, President, Organisation

CEO, Lifeline Tasmania

Connie Digolis, Peak Body

CEO, Mental Health Council of Tasmania